Board Of Directors


Bay County Conservancy Board of Directors & Staff The Bay County Conservancy is run by a volunteer Board of Directors with the help of one paid part-time administrative assistant and a part-time land steward.


President: Candis Harbison

Vice President: Sandra Lynch

Treasurer: Carolyn Parell


Board Members:

Ron Houser

Jacalyn N. Kolk, Esq.

G. Joseph Parell, M.D.

Ted Wilson, M.D.

Warren Middlemas, III

John Bente

Brian Dusseault 


Executive Assistant

Teresa Nooney


Preserve Manager

Sandy Walker 







Bay County Conservancy, The Land Conservancy of Northwest Florida is a member of the national Land Trust Alliance (LTA). The LTA leads a national network of nearly 1,700 community-based, nonprofit land conservation organizations working to safeguard land for present and future generations. For more information, visit